Here+ FAQ


Can I share my membership with others?

Memberships are single-user licenses. Sharing your account or login information, including people at the same company, is not permitted and will result in cancelling the membership without a refund.

How long are your memberships?

We currently offer annual (1 year) memberships.

Can I get a refund if I cancel?

You can cancel a Here+ membership at any point during the subscription period. You will not receive a refund and your subscription benefits will expire at the end of the subscribed period.

What happens at the end of my Here+ Membership?

All memberships will automatically renew at the end of the membership period. If the billing information is up-to-date, you are charged the annual fee and your membership will continue. If you wish to change your billing information, you can do so under “Billing Method” in your account.

If you do not wish to automatically renew your membership, you MUST contact [email protected] 30 days before your renewal date with your termination request.

Can I share Here+ content with my colleagues and professional network?

No, the individual membership is intended for single use, and we monitor the sharing of passwords to enforce our copyright licenses.

Refund Policy

Cancellation of Here+ Memberships

You may provide written/email notice to cancel your membership at any time. Please email [email protected]. Here will discontinue future annual charges associated with your membership upon receiving this notice. You will have access to all content until the expiration of the current subscription.

You can cancel a membership at any point during the subscription period. You will not receive a refund and your subscription benefits will expire at the end of the subscription period.

We reserve the right to issue refunds or credits at our sole discretion. If we issue a refund or credit, we are under no obligation to issue the same or similar refund in the future.

Changes to Content or Access

We reserve the right to make changes to our digital products at any time. If we temporarily reduce or eliminate the charge for content or access that you are currently paying for under different terms, you will not receive a refund.

If any or all of our digital products are temporarily unavailable, you will not receive a refund. We reserve the right to issue refunds or credits at our sole discretion. If we issue a refund or credit, we are under no obligation to issue the same or similar refund in the future.